News Menu

RSS logo
Updated : 17-Sep-2019

Log in to

Main Menu

News and Events

The August 2019 driver vacancy list (posted on the 8th of September) is now available to download.

Notes :
  1. Applications must be received by the 18th of September.
  2. Successful applicants list to be posted in members area on or after the 2nd of October.
Apologies for the late posting of this Footplate Vacancy list.

Update 16/09/2019: Mark has sent us Link 3 and Link 5 (night gang).
Still waiting for Tony (Link 1), Terry (Link 2) and Dave (Link 4 / 6) to send their updates.


Over the past few days, there have been several enquiries regarding the September PA, and why the LDC individual version of the links that show starred FDs are not up on the website. Simple answer is, the LDC haven't sent them yet.

The last rosters sent by the LDC (May 2019) are still showing just for starred freedays patterns. The Master (management) roster below it shows the current work. I don't know when or even if the LDC plan to send an update? Only they know the answer to that one. Rest assured that if they do send us the rosters in a style we are accustomed to, I will add them to the site.

Link 1
T. EDWARDS vice VAC line 29

Link 2
J. RAWLINSON vice T. EDWARDS line 43

Link 3
E. CORBETT vice J. RAWLINSON line 02
C. MPAMUGO vice VAC line 28

Link 4
R. MBAH vice E. CORBETT line 15
H. DUBAD vice C. MPAMUGO line 04
M. STEWART vice VAC line 01

Joel (our MK correspondent) has brought it my attention that 'The Platform' has now been closed down with SWR moving to a Microsoft proprietary distribution system known as 'sharepoint'. Some of you may have seen the afterthought notice saying as much.

To see if you can access what you could on 'the Platform', the best place to start is here ;

The log in details are the same as for your driver tablet but be warned,
not all driver log-in details have been set up correctly and many don't work including my own!